I am a Proud Canadian Firearms Owner!

Shooting is a link to my ancestry and heritage from a time when it meant survival.

I know how to safely handle a firearm and I was taught this from an early age. Most importantly, I follow these practices.

I hunt paper, clay, metal, edible meat, and farmyard pests; not people.

I enjoy hunting for the time I spend being surrounded by and soaking in the great outdoors for I know that even though I am within in it I can never completely be a part of it.

I enjoy target shooting because it’s good clean fun!

I respect the value of life including that which I take to put food on my table.

I honour the game I take for my table as I know that it knew far more about living in the wild than I ever could.

I respect law and order, not crime and anarchy.

I do not believe guns are evil or immoral because I know that those traits come from within an individual, not an inanimate object. I believe individuals are responsible for their own decisions and actions and in personal accountability for them.

My guns do not have a mind of their own, are not possessed, and do not cause me to have evil thoughts.

My guns have helped me to sharpen skills like discipline, focus, self-control, and personal responsibility.

I believe people have the legal and ethical right to defend life and property- with a firearm if necessary. I do not relish the idea doing so.

My guns are tools, and at times toys, not weapons. For it is the way an object is used that defines what it is. I sincerely hope my firearms never have to be called in to that kind of service.

I am a Canadian Gun Nut!

www.canadiangunnutz.com

Leave a Reply

